International GIVEAWAY: Style Yourself

20:52

Quite long time ago I got an e-mail from Weldon Owen Publishing about wether I wanted to take part in making a style guide book. I had completely forgotten about it until a courier brought me a package with the actual book.
The book was put together with the help from 95 bloggers all over the world including Jane Aldridge, Tavi gevinson, Karla Deras, Louise Ebel, Alice Point, Carolina Engman, etc. In the book, you can read about all the things any fashionista should know- how do you call certain types of shoes or pants or how to pull off sequins or velvet, how to take an outfit from day to night or what does a New York excentric Iris Apfel think of fashion.

Long story short, after a long wait, the book is finally on book stands in Borders, Barnes and Noble and Amazon. The easiest way to get the book is to take part in a giveaway right here in this blog!

To take part:
1. Follow Sequin Magazine on Facebook.

2. Under this post, write a comment with your name and e-mail.

The winner will be chosen randomly and be announced on 1.july. The winner gets the book "Style yourself" sent to her home with no charge.



Üsna kaua aega tagasi kirjutati mulle Weldon Owen kirjastusest ja küsisi, kas ma sooviksin osaleda ühes projektis. Nimelt hakkasid nad kokku panema stiilinõuannete raamatut "Style Yourself" ning soovisid selleks kasutada blogijate näpunäiteid, s.h. minu omi. Olin raamatu juba täiestu unustada suutnud, kui üks päev tuli minu ukse taha kuller, kaasas pakk selle raamatuga.
Projektis osalesid 95 blogijat üle maailma, seal hulgas Jane Aldridge, Tavi gevinson, Karla Deras, Louise Ebel, Alice Point, Carolina Engman jne. ja raamatus on ära toodud kõik põhilised asjad, mida ühel moodi armastaval inimesel vaja teada oleks: millised on riidekapi põhielemendid, kuidas nimetatakse teatud kingatüüpe või pluusilõikeid, kuidas kanda välja litreid või sametit, kuidas ühte outfiti päevast öösse viia või mida arvab moest näiteks New Yorgi ekstsentrik Iris Apfel.

Ühesõnaga, peale pikka ootamist on raamat lõpuks poelettidel. Meile kõige lähemalolevad poeletid asuvad Amazon.com'is, kust on raamatut endale võimalik soetada. Veel kergem viis see raamat endale saada on aga osaleda giveaways!

Giveaways osalemiseks:
1. Jälgi Sequin Magazine'i Facebookis.
2. Kirjuta selle postituse alla kommentaar, mille sisuks on sinu nimi ning e-mail.

Võitja selgitatakse random.org abil. Giveaway lõppeb 1. juulil ning võitjale saadetakse koju raamat "Style Yourself".

You Might Also Like

194 comments

  1. Helene Kaljuste, helene.kaljuste@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Birgit Suitsu, birgitsuitsu@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Liisa Gross
    fruitmachineblog@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Laura Grant- lauragrant@windowslive.com
    :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. nii lahe :O :)

    Kai Liis Lepp
    Liisukazz@hot.ee

    palju päikest, Kai Liis

    ReplyDelete
  7. hello :)
    My name is Beate
    bbeate@inbox.lv

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sandra T.
    sandra.timpmann@mail.ee

    ReplyDelete
  9. Daisy Estam
    daisyestam@hotmail.com

    väga äge projekt tundub igatahes :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Laura-Liis Mik
    Lauraliismik@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  11. wow, such an amazing giveaway! really would love to receive this book in my mailbox, I bet there are some good tips that a fellow blogger should know.
    Anyway,
    My name is > LAURA
    & email > laura-alksne@inbox.lv


    http://velvetavenue.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  12. Laura Põldma pisike.hiireke@gmail.com
    Kui just perekonnanime ka vaja :}

    ReplyDelete
  13. Kristel Parv, kristelparv@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Congrats on being in the book!

    Email: mic_vil@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. Maria Flores
    mtfs_525@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Mariel
    mariel_salumaa@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  17. Merit-Karmel Annamaa
    meritkarmelannamaa@hot.ee :)

    ReplyDelete
  18. wow, cool

    Hannaliis Ruuven

    hannaliis.r@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. õnnitlused raamatukaante vahele saamise puhul!
    ja muidugi, uhke on olla siin esimene :
    anu.kaelussoo@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  20. Esiteks palju õnne raamatu ilmumise puhul!
    Gerda Põder
    gerdapoder@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Väga cool raamat tundub!

    Karolin Sakk
    91karolin@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. sounds good! i'd love to have this book :)

    Agnieszka
    dunin-blog@windowslive.com

    ReplyDelete
  23. Anne Marie Zvirik
    annemarie.zvirik@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  24. appi, ma ei taha esimene olla , see ei võida niiguinii :D
    aga ikkagi :

    Sandra Eowyn Karu ,
    sandraeowyn@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  25. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  26. Mirelle Tomson

    mirelletomson@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  27. thanks for hosting the giveaway.
    elegant_storms at yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  28. Mirjam-Johanna Loddes
    mirjam.loddes@mail.ee

    ReplyDelete
  29. Dianne Aalde dianne.aalde@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  30. Väga lahe blogi, pidevas jälgimises. Tahaks ka seda raamatut ;)

    Kristel K
    ordinardy@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  31. Hanna

    hanna.alajoe@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  32. Mariann
    Mariannkotkas@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  33. Eelika :)
    eelikaviies@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  34. Lotta Kirke Kapral lottakirkekapral@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  35. sounds awesome!
    Svea
    skaseorg@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  36. kristin
    icreatewrite@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  37. love this blog!
    Maggie
    mmccormi@uoguelph.ca

    ReplyDelete
  38. Esther Wong
    estherwongkm@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  39. gizem dalyan

    lizardqueenblog@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  40. Katrin
    olenmetall@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  41. Ester Suur, estersuur@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  42. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  43. Maarja Eliisabet Roosalu

    maarja.roosalu@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  44. Piia Õunpuu
    bowtiediary@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  45. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  46. Kairit

    kairitsims@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  47. karolina
    karolina.laasdobreva@windowslive.com

    ReplyDelete
  48. Marju Lember
    marju.lember.002@mail.ee

    ReplyDelete
  49. Triin Rist
    triin.rist@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  50. Martina Himma
    martinahimma@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  51. Maarika Karm
    maarikakarm@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  52. Johanna Ruukholm
    Secretj@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  53. Karina
    karina1991@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  54. Eneli R.
    EneliRahulla@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  55. Alee- lya_rockinglova@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  56. Anett
    anettsibrits@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  57. Kristine Leetberg
    hamtike@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  58. väga väga väga lahe! ;)

    Marite T.
    SweetChocolate147@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  59. Sille H.
    shi.littletsu.re(ät)gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  60. Merlin
    tereminaolenmellu@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  61. Väga äge raamat tundub.

    Liis Kalda
    LiisKalda@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  62. Liina

    liinalaanes@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  63. Sheryl

    sheryl.wsh@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  64. Kristiina Kipper
    kkristi1234@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  65. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  66. Helen, helen.kauksi@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  67. Helena Pertens
    helenapertens@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  68. Cathryn Väljur
    cathryn97@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  69. Andra

    andra.joost@gmail.com :)

    ReplyDelete
  70. Rebeka Vaino
    rebekavaino@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  71. katie
    love_bus@hotmail.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
  72. Gerda Suumann
    gerda004@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  73. Liisa-Carmen
    liisacarmen@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  74. Helena Kriisa

    Greeenumbrella@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  75. Johanna Habicht

    johants.hab@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  76. Maria-Merilin

    chofi166@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  77. Britta-Johanna
    brittajo@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  78. Ann
    annvellesalu@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  79. Meira
    firestarrz@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  80. Kristin
    liiv.kristin@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  81. Laura Elisabeth
    laurae@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  82. Hegi Mark, hegimark@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  83. Hegi Mark, hegimark@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  84. Laura Johanna Saar
    laurajohannas@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  85. Kätlin
    hempen22@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  86. Mona Menets
    monamenets@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  87. Jelizaveta =)

    jelizaveta@email.com

    ReplyDelete
  88. Sandra Aasa
    sandra_aasa@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  89. Kadri Niine
    Kadri.Niine@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  90. Diana Heli
    RuudulineSidrun@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  91. Mirjam Kristian
    mirjam.kristian@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  92. Merit merit.pindis@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  93. daria patrunjel
    dar.142173 at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  94. Kertu Ruutma
    kketsuu@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  95. Maarja Tambet maarja.tambet@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  96. Kasia k.eight@op.pl

    ReplyDelete
  97. claudia

    lepikclaudia@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  98. Merili S. sammelmerili@hot.ee (kui ma võidan, siis tea, et ma enne 11.juulit siia blogisse ei saa tulla, sest olen Ungaris :)

    ReplyDelete
  99. Laura Feldt

    whiteberry44@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  100. Merlin
    yellowspot_@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  101. Kristina
    Kristina.Turi@mail.ee

    ReplyDelete
  102. Loore Magus
    looremagus@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  103. Ana Garza
    anaggarza@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  104. Lena
    guckmaaal@yahoo.de

    ReplyDelete
  105. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  106. yay, the book looks awesome)

    xx
    Simona
    s.sevcikova@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  107. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  108. Mari-Liis Koemets
    simpel55@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  109. Love this giveaway!
    Dajana Kuban
    dajanosik@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  110. Kadi Paasik
    kadipaasik@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  111. Hanna-Liis Vaasa
    hannaliisv@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  112. Birgit
    birgitjyrivete@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  113. Gintarė Sendžikaitė
    g.sendzikaite[at]gmail[dot]com

    ReplyDelete
  114. Margot Jakobson
    mannngo@gmail.com:D

    ReplyDelete
  115. Gertrud Linter
    linter.gertrud@gmail.com
    :)

    ReplyDelete
  116. Avely Pütsep, simpel33@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  117. Eliise Rajamets
    ohsococo@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  118. Sandra Pikk, sandra.pikk@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  119. Elizabeta Marićak e.maricak@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  120. Anne Rahusaar
    rahusaaranne@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  121. Hanna-Stina Sonts
    hannasonts@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  122. Marleen Evisalu
    marleen.evisalu@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  123. Eesi Raa Oreškin
    eeesika@gmail.com
    :-}

    ReplyDelete
  124. Kristel Puusepp
    kristel.puusepp@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  125. Anna Grete Konsap , lillekene459@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  126. Kadri Mets
    kadri.mets@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  127. Eliisa Ülevain
    eliylevain@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  128. Anna-Liisa Soe
    Anna-Liisa_9@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  129. Jana Jukina
    janajukina@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  130. Sille Valter

    sille.valter@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  131. Liis Mehine
    mrshollygolightly@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  132. Emili Kilg
    emili.kilg@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  133. Katri Lindau
    katri.lindau@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  134. Margarita Lygizou
    margarita.lygizou@googlemail.com

    ReplyDelete
  135. Oi kui lahee:)

    Jaanika Kihnu
    jaanika357@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  136. Oi kui lahee:)

    Jaanika Kihnu
    jaanika357@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  137. Triin Olgo triin.olgo90@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  138. Ingrid Soovik
    ingrid002@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  139. Ingrid Soovik
    ingrid002@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  140. Anna Lutter
    lutteranna@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  141. Marta Tarvis
    marta.tarvis@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  142. Pinkie Anggia
    pinkie.sugarpuff(at)gmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  143. I would love to have this incredible book! Liked you on FB. Thanks for sharing the giveaway. xo

    Jamie Chen

    TheFancyTeacup@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  144. Triin
    triin.parnpuu@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  145. Regina
    reginasini@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  146. Bariyah John
    bpianen@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  147. Eva, evaliinakliiman@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  148. Birgit
    Birgitssss@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  149. Liiu Matikainen
    liiu.matikainen@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  150. Kerli-Kristin Salo
    kerlisalo@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  151. Kerli-Kristin Salo
    kerlisalo@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  152. Kerli-Kristin Salo
    kerlisalo@hot.ee

    ReplyDelete
  153. Laura L.
    laura.laaster@gmail.com

    Päikest! ;)

    ReplyDelete
  154. Teele Treiberg

    teele.treiberg@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  155. Marleen Pill - Marleen018@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  156. alli-liis
    allikalli@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  157. Ann Lin
    go.annlin@gmail.com (fb email is go.ann@hotmail.com though!).


    thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  158. Kadri-Liis Kutser
    kutser.kadriliis@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  159. Marion Mägi
    marion.magi.002@mail.ee

    ReplyDelete
  160. silvia scherezada cupich moreno
    sscmmcbbdcjpb@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  161. Helen Koit
    helen.koit@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for leaving a comment! To be the first one to hear about new posts, updates or giveaways, join Sequin Magazine on Facebook.

© Merily Leis and Sequin Magazine, 2014

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Merily Leis and Sequin Magazine with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Instagram

Blog Archive